When the smoke clears

 

Snapshot_003

Sometimes, I just need to get out of the house. Soak up some sun, enjoy the weather, get blasted with truck exhaust. You know, all the joys of the outdoors! Now that we’re through most of the holiday madness, I feel like I can breathe again. Of course, that could be the meds combating my recently acquired germs rather than the return of relative peace and quiet to our house.

In other new additions… this head.

Snapshot_008

Oh my word, I love this head. This is the newest group gift from Genesis Lab. I have demoed a lot of heads and still have not found one that I really loved until now. I’m sad that it doesn’t have expressions, but that did not stop me from happily playing with the various options I have for their heads. I love the full mouth and the shape of the nose, especially. So many of the heads I have tried have very narrow nose bridges, which I do not find terribly attractive. To each their own, I suppose.

And you know, I’d love to be able to tell you I’m making some kind of edgy statement with my one earring, but the truth is that I knocked it off and forgot to put it back on. Because I’m brilliant that way. But, hey, at least I remembered shoes this time!

ON JACQ:

DECOR:

