In the snowfall

Snapshot_004

If you’re friends with me on plurk, then you know how desperately I want snow. Instead, we seem to be plagued with routine thunderstorms. Don’t get me wrong, I like rain, possibly more than a sane person should. I just really hate mud. Since I have no control over the RL weather, I indulged myself inworld!

Snapshot_009

Initially, I wanted to find a pretty spot someone else had decorated, but there is one big problem with on-location pictures: people. Specifically annoying people who can see that you’re trying to take a picture and purposely get in the way. There just isn’t enough derender. You know where there are no people? My build space! So I made a bit of winter wonderland for myself. It’s my current happy place.

Oh, and if you’re looking for something fun to do in your winter wonderland, go pick up this snowball from RC. It has a little AO built into it and it is seriously adorable. I think I spent ten minutes just watching myself go through the stand animations!

Snapshot_001

 

ON JACQ:

DECOR:

