To sleep, perchance to dream

You know what happens when you and your spouse like a lot of the same stores? You buy the same stuff, or stuff from the same sets, often without meaning to. And if it’s decor, your house starts to look like that designer moved in. For example, the decorated parts of our house could be an homage to Julliette Westerburg. Tres Blah stuff (especially gacha) is everywhere! I’d apologize, but let’s be honest. We’re not sorry. We like what we like!

I love the bold prints on the Uncertain Spoon wall plates. I like walking into the room and seeing that affirmation from Mudhoney on the wall and you know something else? Sometimes, I like to use packaging as decor. That Fashionably Dead bag with the coffee, macaroons, magazines, and makeup? That’s not even something I bought, that’s the package the thing I bought came in. It’s freaking adorable, so I used it. The tiara over by it isn’t decor, either, but again, so pretty! And it’s low land impact, so why not?

I’m not sure what’s going on with the wall textures. I refreshed them and they staged a rebellion. I’m pretty sure this house actually hates me. Or I’m delusional, which is also possible. Probable, even. And some of the rest you guys have seen before, because I did a picture in this room before. Again, not sorry. Not even a little.

DECOR:

